The way I see it.

By christinePears

Visit from Precious Wee Boys

I know that I should be feeling better today but I think I really feel much the same. Regular Lemsip takes the sore throat pain away and the oblivion of sleep makes me feel better on waking. I really am hoping that I feel much better tomorrow so that I can go to work - I've had enough of lazing about and not feeling well enough to do anything constructive!

My two wee grandsons and my son came to visit this afternoon and it was a real tonic to see them. This is the little one, Finlaggan, who was surprisingly happy to sit in the comfy armchair and look at his book for quite a while. Days like today remind why the move to Inverness was the right one for me. It is lovely to have family close by who can just pop in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.