Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Cyndi's Christmas Party

Cyndi is the "social director" of a group of people that we are fortunate enough to be connected to. She invited a group of about 20 and hosted a lovely holiday gathering. Her house is decorated beautifully, and she loves to cook and prepare delicious food more than most women I know.

She asked us all to bring a "white elephant" gift. That moment turned into pure fun as packages were opened and then "stolen" if someone decided they'd rather have someone else's gift instead of opening one from the pile.

Before the party was over, I was feeling like I was getting sick and I was quite concerned that I was exposing everyone to whatever it was. I kept that news to myself. I came home with the "chills" and a developing headache and went to bed fairly quickly.

This is blipped a day late because I was not feeling well.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.