The way I see it.

By christinePears

Christmas Baking!

I am back in the land of the living and managed to go to work today and have some energy left over to do some more Christmas Baking!

There is something that compels me at this time of year to bake some of my most favourite recipes. A lot of them are ones that my Mum used to bake and I think it is the wonderful aromas of baked food in the house that are so evocative for me of Christmases past.

So far I have made shortbread, chocolate crumble, fudge, walnut slice and museli bars. Tomorrow I am going to take three boxes of baking to give to the three wonderful learning support assistants that I work closely with at school. They are the unsung heroines of special education. One more day and then it's the holidays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.