Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

C is for Christmas

A little run along the canal in the mist this morning was really uplifting and refreshing and just what I needed. I adored the reflections and the fact that the weary trees made a giant C.

The girls were on the last day at school ( cue for us to have to dash to the shops on the way to school to get last minute presents for the teachers; of course in my head I am the kind of mum that hand makes presents for teachers but in the real world we opt for the " Box Of Milk Tray will Do Just As Well " ethos)

After that was the dreaded CFS ( Christmas Food Shop ) with my mate Alan, where we only just about survived a life time ban from Asda when the desire laugh at amusingly shaped veg and pose inapropriately was way too strong.

Back for lunch and more Christmas chillling. Today was Blackadder's Christmas Carol

The girls are home now, they have friends here playing. An hour for blipping before tea and then it's a night out with friends down by the river. ( Note to self remember the prostitutes and crisps events from the weekend )


I have a unique Christmas song to post but unsure whether to... it has uber amounts of swearing, is very offensive and may reduce my subscribers by 90%


Oh and I have treated myself to membership at last so now have a Blipfolio. This is my first ever
droplet, I may change it to my blip I can't quite make my mind up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.