....When we gathered....

Flanagan and Allen.

Event 4....Christmas curry

Sue and Brian, the Boss, Derek and Vicky.

All out for our Christmas meal.....this year a curry with a difference.....cuisine from Southern India...no Tikka Masala, no Rogan Josh, no Korma, no mango chutney, no raita, no Naan bread, no Pilau rice.

All freshly prepared and cooked, a whole new range of tastes, poppadoms and chutneys, a fish course, lamb, chicken, chappatis, lemon rice...absolutely amazing. And you get the table for the whole evening....and the restaurant only seats 12!

If you ever find yourself in Ramsbottom ( Iknow, I know) near Bury, Lancashire call in at Sanmini and give your taste buds a treat....or try their stall on Bury market every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.

The only bad spot of the night......I've tweaked my back again....so I'm off to bed right now with Ibuprofen, I'll catch up on the commenting tomorrow.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.