...I saw three.......

Staff "Do" tonight.

I don't think this was the shot hebs was expecting to see.

Some of our staff scrub up pretty well when it's time to party.

It took quite a while to edit the more than 100 shots I took during the evening, night and early morning. Had a slightly fuzzy head this morning (22nd) probably caused by not getting to bed until 2.30 and being up at 6.45. I'm sure it was that....I mean what else could it be? Certainly not the 4 pints, 1/2 bottle of red, 1/2 bottle of white and 3 double JD over ice that I consumed. Maybe one of the roast potatoes was a little dodgy?!

We shared the venue with two primary schools...and there were 6 people that I had taught on the staff of one of them. One of our younger colleagues was talking to a couple of them and came to tell me I was a "legend in this room".

Highlights of the evening?

hebs sitting on the floor...yes I have the evidence.
Patrick taking part in the Limbo contest.
Jo winning The Price is Right.
Elaine winning the Champagne prize draw.
Chris doing his vanishing act once he'd had enough to drink.
Mark hugging Vanessa so hard that when I bumped into her this morning she was struggling to walk.....or even breathe.
Peter and Ann doing a really silly dance.

If Ican get permission from them I may be able to load some of the shots to flickr.

Now it's time to crack on with the last bits of Christmas preparation ......so.....

Das vidanya moy padruga.......back later with today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.