Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Gazania

Another busy day for me today, but I am not with my grandchildren; they are with their father and have probably done much more strenuous things, like playing x-box or computer games, going for a walk or a cycle ride.

This morning we did a little bit of tidying in the borders, but as Mr A and I both have bad backs we did not get very much done; you can see the difference though. Then we put up the solar lights in the garden, some on the forsythia, some on the grapevine and some around the kiwi fruit.

I have wrapped all of the presents now except for the table gifts, which will not take very long. The food is in and just about everything is done; although I am usually organised, I am not this organised.

I photographed another sunrise this morning, but I was not impressed with it and I saw a ladybird when we were tidying the garden, but could not find it again. I saw this Gazania flowering in one of the tubs; I blipped these flowers on 15 July 2011,, so I do not know what it is doing flowering now, obviously it took the days literally and knows that the longest night has past.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.