My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Early Morning Visitors

Early this morning I was woken by a rumbling sound. At first I thought it was more thunder but as I became more conscious I quickly grabbed my camera and looked out the window. Above me was the naughtiest but cutest face you'll ever see!

These vervet monkeys live along a tree-line that runs through our estate. They don't usually come onto our property because of our dogs but last night we had a lot of rain and let the dogs sleep inside. They are so clever and I love to see them coming past. I was glad my camera was next to my bed and I went onto the balcony to take some more photos. They enjoy the rooftops as well as the trees on the estate.

We are having a lazy Saturday today. Especially since the rain has set in and it is grey and cold outside. We did drive across the dam to go and have Nando's chicken for lunch and to let the boys ride their BMX's in an empty parking lot. (They like to ramp the pavements)

It is very quiet on the estate today as most people have gone away or are visiting family. Maybe tomorrow there will be Christmas lunches going on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.