My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Blipfriends Around the World

I have so enjoyed browsing Blip journals today and seeing how everybody is celebrating Christmas. It is not easy to not be caught up in the spirit of the day. Normally I would have read a book or done a jigsaw puzzle but today I decided to do a Blip project.

Through Blip I now have a special group of friends who I am able to visit with each day, who teach me about life and who generously take the time to comment on my journal entries. I am amazed at the images that I see and the cities I am able to visit. I wonder if I have Blipfriends on every continent?

Africa My own continent.
I have Blipfriends right here in My Magic Kingdom.
I must start with my very dear friend LuvU2 who introduced me to Blip. LuvU2 does not miss a day and leaves a comment on every one of my entries. Thank you Helen for your encouragement and friendship. You spread sunshine wherever you go on Blip!
Lovingit is a new Blipper with a gentle nature and a love for animals. Good Luck A for your Matric year. Another new Blipper with a new challenge for 2012 is Connie.
My first Blipmeet friend lives about an hour away. I met ShellyD at a Hot Air Balloon photo shoot and it was great to put a face to the words and photos. So glad you are blipping daily again!
A little further away is the artistic chiaroscuro who shows us images of the very beautiful Cape region and educates us about the flora of the area.
Right at the top of Africa I was delighted to find EgyptUnveiled. The amazing daily views of Egypt and fascinating stories are a real highlight for me.

United Kingdom
In this small country there are more Blippers than anywhere else but all are unique! I read with interest the daily highs and lows of real people who are caring and supportive of their families and their friends.
Sam the super mom of Life is Never Dull teaches us life lessons every day with her honest writing and dedication to replying and commenting to her Blipfriends. You are an inspiration to many Sam!
The sunrise queen, KathGordon has faced many challenging days this year but keeps smiling and finds the beauty in every day!
London through the eyes of dear Booky has never looked so exciting. Good luck with your move N, I am sure Croatia will fall in love with you too!
Many British Blippers are true animal lovers. The Blip pets are the most spoilt I have ever seen, cowgirl even looks after other peoples pets who she draws in like a pied piper.
Koko and KirstieG capture many interesting places and things on their walks with the dogs. I love to see the opposite season to what I am experiencing.
Thank you to jenny, Jeanneb53, Beachball, LainieC, tammiegirl, Asensio, Daily Wild, gwoodward, Tangles and MattyC for subscribing and leaving me comments. Much appreciated!

Europe
In the north we find some Swedish Blippers. The very dedicated and long time Blippers MissU2, avid gardeners and family of LuvU2, founding Blip member Miss RAble and 4boys
hello again lives in The Netherlands and captures the most amazing scenes on her walks.
nina is a master photographer from Finland as well as the journal of lippe.
In France Openeyes gives us a window on that majestic country.
Serap lives in gorgeous cyprus.

Middle East
Snowbell lives in the Holy Land - Israel.
There are 2 ex-South Africans now living in Bahrain. I am so enjoying their photos of a surprisingly beautiful desert. They are Ingrid99 and DesertCamel

Asia
MagicDaizy is a resident of Pakistan, as is AlyChaudhary who have shown us a very different and quite beautiful side of their country.

Far East
In China I found hodgeheg who shows a unique perspective of where she lives. There is a young South African living in China studying medicine. Doctor In Training sometimes gives us a glimpse into China too.
In Thailand I found worldlens to remind me of 2 wonderful holidays we spent in Koh Samui, Bangkok and Phuket.
zuma brings us images of beautiful Singapore, another city I would like to revisit.

New Zealand
I read stories of courage from Blippers who have and still are experiencing earthquakes. Your strength and ability to keep living your lives in such a positive way is truly inspiring, like AnnBaker. The images of flying show a spectacular country worthy of peace! The master photographer pooba shows us up close the magnificence of nature.

Australia
The biggest island, which is also a continent. Here we find OzBeachcomber who faithfully shows us where we could be relaxing if we were lucky enough to live downunder.

North America
It is here in Oregon that we meet Kendallishere. An outstanding writer and excellent photographer! Kendall has inspired me to write more carefully, try poetry again and also to live life every day. Life is never over and learning never stops, this I learn from Kendall. Thank you for sharing your writing with your Blipfriends. Your words touch us to our core!
There are many journals that show us the different parts of this huge and varied country called the United States. I must mention two fantastic photographers whose journals are simply masterpieces for the eye - debra and passerby. Thank you to these American Blippers for stopping by and visiting my journal;KathleenS, spcooke, just be, gpzero and the recently subscribed SeaGypsy and new Blip member rdenniscrawford.

I see there actually are a few places I don't visit every day! My journey of discovery is not yet over and there are still corners of the earth I can explore.

Blip is a very special place and I do need to praise the team at Blip central for keeping it running so efficiently. Thank you for keeping all our precious memories safe!

As the song goes .....
IT'S A SMALL WORLD AFTER ALL !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.