Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Christmas is lovely. I'm glad that everything about it brings good thoughts, good feelings.

My childhood memories are filled with wonder because I was fortunate enough to have a stepdad who loved celebrating this holiday.

My adult life has included a husband who joins me in throughly enjoying this holiday. We both love the music and the celebrations; the gift shopping and the gift giving; the sending of a holiday card and receiving holiday cards; evenings at home with a fire warming the house, candles flickering, and holiday foods yummy and delicious.

I enjoy the spectacular musicals and the fun musicals presented by children, the flowers that are accompanied with ribbons and sparkles, and all the neighborhood decorations of this holiday.

I am thoroughly enjoying this holiday.
Merry Christmas from these two in Southern California!

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.