On Tour

A Christmas Eve tradition for the Comforts. A gathering for dinner (our first year to take our meal at a care center...practicing in case we ever need rehab...the food needed salt but the pasta was otherwise yummy...and fattening) then a drive around looking at the Christmas lights. Mother Comfort was cheerful and fighting her tired feeling in order to have a good time. With some difficulty, we managed to get her in the car and drive around looking at the lights. "I've seen the most lights I've seen in years!" Well, at least since the last time we took her, but it might feel like it's been years this year!

I've pondered the Christ child as I've listened to the sounds of Christmas on the radio, while I keep my focus on one thing and one thing only, getting Mother Comfort's house ready to get her home. Today I was reminded that Immanuel means, "God with us". I'm glad He is interested in us enough to come and be with us. I need Him every day, more and more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.