Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Sweet

TSM gave me this Harmon Kardon Soundstick III speaker system for Christmas. We did some stressbusting Beethoven tonight and yet again I was in awe of the rich sounds they produced. So in awe that I bought the company.

Sorry that was Victor Kiam and the Remington electric shaver. I'm not rich so I can't do that kind of stuff, much as I'd like to. Those of you of a certain age will however remember the man and the ad.The point I'm making is that these are really, really impressive speakers and worth a blip because they look so sexy.

Well, phallic, admittedly. But chic. And a bit retro in a sci-fi kind of way.

Very odd day in the office. Never feels quite real between Christmas and New Year. Was very busy, although found time to go out for lunch with the boss. Bit of a fail on the cooking front tonight. Over-reached myself. Oh well. Lesson learned. Plus need to get back into the exercise regime after tomorrow ... have probably put on huge amounts of weight as a result of the excesses of Christmas. Need to substitute sweet sounds for sweet foods ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.