Family Dog

By Family_Dog

ice bat

Silliest Conversation of the Week So far:

Time: 12.15am
Place: Our bed

Abi: I've just realised that all our initials spell 'ABBA'
Bry: (awakening from drifty sleep) Nhhghgh mmm?
Abi: Abba - our initials make up Abba - Arlo, Boris, Bry, Abi
Bry: (warming to the idea) - or Baba
Abi: Yeah. Or Aabb or Baab
Bry: Or Bbaa. A sheep with a stutter.
Abi: Yeah
Bry: Night then
Abi: Night Night.

As conversations go - it was pretty silly. Not as silly as the time we tried to imagine what the queen's boobs look like though. That was just ludicrous (and slightly creepy).

After that chat, Bry popped off to sleep and I spent over an hour trying to switch off my internal monologue. If schizophrenia is the condition where more than one voice talks to you - what is the name of the condition where only one voice - your own - talks to you? Jesus, I couldn't shut myself up. I lay between snoring husband and snoozy baby (who was making a noise that sounded like upstairs had their telly on, it was very confusing) and talked shit to myself till I finally fell asleep.

Aye. Anyway - photo reference - this is Ice Bat. He caused a bit of interest in this blip so I thought I'd do a close up. Bry gave him to me for Christmas last year. He makes me laugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.