Wishes For The New Year

Well, I hope you have all made it safely into the New Year and that you had the best of evenings.

We had a great time at T.'s house with the people we really wanted to be with. After midnight, we lit Chinese lanterns and sent them on their way with wishes for the forthcoming year. At one point, my immediate wish was that the naked flame would dislodge itself from next door's roof and not set fire to the house. Luckily, that particular wish came true.

Now, for a new feature in Booky's journal. Apart from bookies, my other big love is music. My musical taste has been called many things.....those that are being kind call it 'eclectic', those that are being honest call it 'appalling'........

But I am unashamed and will stand by the music I love! Stand by for my top 365 over the next year....or longer.....

Track 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.