Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

All just a blur

It went in a flash. One minute I was in 2011, then there were these buildings towering over me and everything started spinning and these brightly coloured lights descended and I woke up blinking in a whole other year.

And in the meantime I had managed to put up a shelf, put away the Christmas decorations, clean the house, take the cat to the vet and go to Sainsburys, whilst still finding time to sit in Cafe Nero and read about how the Church of Scientology is going through an internal rift over theories of how mankind came to earth in a fleet of spaceships after fighting a war against aliens 75 million years ago. Weird.

It is all just a blur at the moment, but not really for me. Aged P rang four times today, didn't remember phoning on the previous occasions. Usually forgets my name several times whilst we are talking. Feels very sad. Hopefully the disintegration will be followed by some re-integration

Back to work tomorrow. That will be very real, no question. 2012 may not be the end of the world but it will be the end of the NHS as we know it and my job is to help do it. I recently described it to someone as dismantling a ship whilst you are in the middle of the ocean and using the parts to build new ships without any blueprints; you aren't allowed to let anyone drown and you have to increase speed at the same time. Sounds even more far fetched than the scientology thing doesn't it? But its true.

This is actually a picture of the shelf I put up, books in place - without hassle, too much brick dust or anything looking crooked (unusually for me). And with the touch sensitive coloured light system TSM bought me for Christmas providing the illumination. I liked doing it. For once I actually felt in control ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.