Bushy Park

I was woken up in the night by howling winds and rain battering against my window.
After breakfast, a serviceman came round to fix the dishwasher.
It rained heavily for most of the morning. I dragged the kids out of the house and we went to the park and had tea and biscuits in the cafe.
After lunch, my friend's daughter came round.
Our new sofa was delivered.
At 4pm, we all had a dental appointment. My son was first on the chair and after examining his teeth, the dentist left the room. He was gone for about 20 minutes. Even the dental assistant didn't know there he'd gone and couldn't find him when she went looking for him.
Daughter # 2 was fine but when daughter #1 was examined, the dentist put on his rubber gloves and got his metal stick out (a running commentary was provided by daughter #2). The dentist said that one of her adult tooth is trying to come out but the baby tooth is still there. He said that he would extract the baby tooth and numb the area first. I have never seen my daughter move so fast. She jumped out of the chair. We came home with the baby tooth still in place.
I have to go back in a couple of weeks for an hour's appointment for an inlay onlay. I have never heard of this! A part of my filling came out before Christmas and the dentist recommended this inlay onlay to replace the filling !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.