Presque French

By Kateandco

Picking and puddles

We had another bad night. It reminds me that I am not ready for another baby. I need sleep. I need some space in the evenings.
This morning there was no school so after a bit of shopping for dinner we went out puddle hopping. This is one of our favourite pastimes, all three of us love puddle hopping but it does not make for a good picture as our road where we get puddles is so ugly - there is a big pink stained wall all down it, nice. So after puddle hopping we went flower picking. Mylo likes to pick flowers for his mummy, I love the little bundles of flowers sitting in glasses all over the house (sometimes complete with roots) and how pleased he is to see I like them.
After lunch we watched a cartoon. Spot as it was Naia's turn to choose. Then a nap. Naia slept today on fact I had to wake her, she fell asleep having her head stroked like when she was teeny. She is still a baby. I need to be more patient with her.
This afternoon we went to feed the ducks and play at the park, we met up with mylo's friend T and her mummy so that was nice a bit of adult conversation!
Sausage casserole for dinner yum yum "waouh c'est bon" said Naia who stubbornly refuses to speak English.
So I have managed to get vegetables into the children, I cooked something new but I have YELLED something stupid today. I would rather not yell and have them eat chips I think.
Tomorrow I will try harder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.