Presque French

By Kateandco

Windy weather

This is mylo playing in his bedroom, an emergency blip as I had no photos and I really wanted to take the camera out today too! But it has rained really hard and with such a wind that we have been indoors as much as possible.
Mylo had school this morning and Naia had nursery so I took them, dashed off to get some new vacuum bags and then cleaned the house. Such a GLAMOUROUS life eh? I am still vacuuming confetti up from new years, that stuff gets everywhere! After I had collected the children and given them lunch we read some stories then they had a nap. Not a very long one as the wind was howling and it woke them.
Then we went off to visit a new doctor. I really liked our other doctor but I did feel he was too heavy handed with antibiotics etc this one is a homeopath and seems very competent, we will see with time. A big plus was that she looked at the children's health books and said "is this the only vaccine they have?" ugh my heart dropped I thought uh oh here we go again, should have stuck with the other doctor but I was wrong she was really positive and not pro vaccine at all. She prescribed a base homeopathic treatment to reinforce the children's immunity and flush out toxins.
And Mylo ate his dinner AGAIN! A miracle! So far every night this week he has eaten a healthy meal! It's brilliant.
Naia was happier going to bed tonight so Mylo got more stories so I feel like less of a mummy failure tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.