Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

The Finale of Three Years

So today brings me to the end of 3 years of blipping. . . this journey started January 5, 2009. I don't suppose I need to proclaim that 3 years went by in lightning speed! Good golly! Because of the momentum, I am especially glad and thankful for the opportunity each day to capture something of where I have been, what I have done, and who I have been with. I love this great big photo album/scrapbook called Blipfoto!

More than any other aspect, this site is about the people. I know it is about photography. I know it is about writing. But mostly it's about the people. Blipfoto is absolutely the best community on the Internet.

So thank YOU Joe for the creation of such a meaningful site. Thank you to Joe's entire family for all that you contribute. To the dedicated staff at BlipCentral, thank you. Thank YOU to Mr. Fun who seldom complains about the time I spend with this daily addiction. To all other blippers, thank you for sharing your portion of the world, your portion of a day, your portion of family, your portion of friends. Traveling has taken on an entirely new dimension through the pages of Blipfoto. I thoroughly enjoy the pages of other blippers and consider it a real treat to get to visit them. I don't get to visit as often as I used to. I am certain my days no longer contain 24 hours!

Many times, more times than I can number, this site, and its opportunity to capture slices of life, has helped me to find the "road home" when I need to sum-up my day and to focus. That happens most often as I capture my day with a photo and then put it to words. I'm still not much of a photographer, but you've given me the opportunity to sharpen my words. I'm convinced that I have a book contained here in the 1,095 daily entries. Soon I hope to browse through these pages of mine to find the ones whose content qualify as such.

Well, this is the finale of 3 years, but it is not the finish of my blipping experience. I plan to be here tomorrow and the next day and so on. Blipfoto you are part of my life.

From Southern California, where it is 86 degrees,
and soon to be evening -- I am off to celebrate! Champagne anyone?!
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.