Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

A Shot of My Screen

Thank YOU everyone for the overwhelming flood of comments yesterday! Wow! I would like to stop on each of your pages to say a personal "thank you," but I don't think I have the time, so THANK YOU VERY MUCH. This is such a uniquely fabulous community.

This photo is a shot of my laptop's screen, but it is not a "screen shot." I took it with my camera. I realize it's quite crummy; I was, though, so thrilled to find this Web-page that gave a little info about the "Blip.Together" we did several winters ago. I linked this on my page yesterday for my 4-year Blip Celebration.

What I'd like to know is where can I find that original "feed" of the "blip.together"? I would enjoy watching it again. Why can "Life.Turns" be found and watched, but not "Blip.Together"?

I remember that season of "Blip.Together" as a moment when many blippers came out from behind the camera. It was tremendous to get to meet so many as one-by-one they appeared on the thumbnails. I loved it.

So if anyone knows where to get a link to the live feed of "Blip.Together," please let me know.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka

P.S. That's me in the stripped, short-sleeved shirt in the photo above. That shirt became known as my "blip" shirt. I love that shirt and too many times it was captured in my blips. I still have it, but it's quite tired and hardly keeps its shape anymore. Someday soon I'll have to put it in a "give-away bag."

P.P.S. I realize I'm looking the wrong way in the photo. I could say that's typical of my life, but I won't. But often I seem to be out of step with the rest of the population. I could blame that behavior of mine on my parents, but that would be so ridiculous. I guess I just like being out of line. I'm just glad that I got to be in the line-up for that Blip event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.