Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

Back to work

Was called into work today. My husband and has a fire, fireplaces and furniture business. To be honest it is struggling at the moment. Nearly 15 years it has ticked along nicely. This is the most desolate and quiet we have ever known it. I have been in today doing some cost cutting stuff, promotional stuff and looking at updating the website.

Anyway I took the baby in which was nice because he got to meet this little gorgeous baby.

When the business first started we employed Mr Ken. A lovely lovely man. Sadly he passed away 5 years ago. This is his daughter and granddaughter. The baby is a month younger than Baby S but a tiny little dot. She has a world of wisdom in her eyes though.

All in all a good day. I am on a barbershop singing and directing course tomorrow. I literally cannot wait!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.