Jack James

By JackJames

Dash

Had a 35 mile bike ride to Bristol with Dash today, to have a look around Gloucester Road and Stokes croft which I've not seen any of up until now, which is surprising! Loved it, a big sense of a diverse community. Bumped into a few of Dash's friends at the Boston Tea Party and had some cookies on the house.

Bristol reminds me what a white bubble Bath is - with the only other culture other than middle class British being the occasional turkish take-away that caters for the drunk. Edinburgh's a little better, but still doesn't rub it in your face as well as Bristol. It's a good thing, for sure, makes people more aware and more tolerant of other cultures.

Back to Bath along the cycle path - almost killed me; I'm sure I used to be able to blitz this ride without feeling it! Oh dear. That said, all I had for lunch were those cookies so that might have had something to do with it. Headed straight to Dash's for a huge sandwich. Tidy.

More over at the blogger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.