As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Melting Butter

Today was the first of many busy days to come. I had a guidance assembly first period in the auditorium. We were given an extremely general talk about our options for next year and were told that if we didn't have our schedules made by the time we were called down this week, our guidance counselor would be frustrated. I thought that helping students decide on what classes to take was part of their job but I must be mistaken...

We did absolutely nothing in English because half of the class was at the guidance assembly. I practiced my All-County music in orchestra and goofed around with Lindsey and Jack in chem. I started getting antsy in gym because I couldn't keep my mind off of the day ahead. I went to an orchestra lesson after my Italian quiz and found my brother and Mike there. Needless to say, that completely distracted me from playing.

After school, my day really got going. I had pit rehearsal for Pippin from 2:45-4:45. Then I went outside and ran the track workout by myself. Then I quickly came home and showered before going to the library to tutor. Then I came home, ate dinner, and went to a not-so-painful boy scout meeting. Now I'm home with relatively little homework and I plan on taking full advantage of that by sleeping forever.

Word of the Day: Heterotelic - Having the purpose of its existence or occurrence apart from itself

#90 ~ How old is your soul?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.