michigan man

By outdoorguy

The Star

I knew I was going to be in the big city (Flint) all day, so I met the doctor at my wifes nursing home, got him inside, and headed downtown.

There wasn't much activity, and practically every shot was going to be in silhouette. Even the suns reflection in the water was almost blinding. Plus...it was 27 F, so I wasn't staying for long.

Took a few duck-duck-goose shots, and quite a few more of the setting moon. I liked this one of the goose because of the spots and stars reflecting from the sun.

I finally witnessed a Code Blue at the hospital today. The announcement rang over the p.a. "CODE BLUE!! CODE BLUE!! ROOM 2130!! ROOM 2130!!" Two doctors talking near the elevator broke into a sprint. In a far hall...another 2 doctors. A nurse near me grabbed a machine, and also broke into a run. 15 seconds later, another nurse with another machine ran by. As soon as she was past...the 2 nurses near me said..."She's going the wrong way. She should have taken the boulevard." I imagine the long straight corridor would be the boulevard.

Lots of excitement. The old guy sitting in the wheel chair (me) stayed calm, cool, and collected. I hope the patient was OK. One of the downsides about being in the hospital so much is seeing all of the sickness and ailments that people have. Makes you never want to be admitted or to get old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.