Views of my world

By rosamund

NiddyNoddy

Had a lovely chilled out day and spent the evening spinning.

I started spinning some hand-dyed silk cocoons quite a few months ago but didn't feel much love for them so they only got some attention recently when I'd used up all my other nice fibres.

I finished spinning them last week at Spin Saturday and started spinning some lovely tussah silk to ply them with. Unfortunately I lost the ends on both bobbins and was most frustrated with it all.

I had got it sorted and have been working on the tussah silk all week until I eventually finished it tonight, plied them both together and wound the skein on the Niddy Noddy.

I now have 470m of the shiniest, softest, silkiest loveliness I could have hoped for, quite a surprise after all the angst during production. I'm really pleased with it and now need to plan something special to do with it ( woven I think as it has a lovely texture).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.