Views of my world

By rosamund

Sunday

What a perfect day!

Got up at a good time and finished weaving the baby camel and silk scarf which I was working on the new loom. I'm really pleased with it, especially the twisted fringe which was a new technique to me. I will blip it one day this week.

I washed the scarf and the silk skein to set the weave and the twist respectively and am excited to start my next project with the silk skein.

It was a lovely but cold day so we all went to the front for a walk, Freya had her roller boots and Noah was beach combing while Carlos and I had a leisurely stroll. Noah was very pleased that he found "a perfectly good crate".

We came back an had some epic hot chocolate and Carlos and I watched some documentaries while I caught up on some knitting.

Now time for a nice dinner and maybe a movie to round off a lovely and relaxing weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.