Rest!

Drove home from Glasgow today with loads to think about work wise! So many forms etc its driving me nuts.
Stopped at the top of the Rest & Be Thankful and grabbed a picture and I think it illustrates perfectly why that damn road is such a pest! If you look in the bottom you will see the original road which hugged the floor of the Glen and only had a few very tight hairpin bends at the top. Then they go and close this road that never has a land slide on it and built this crazy road half way up the mountain with obvious consequences!! landslides galore! Why with all their new fangled technology can they not fix the old one or build a tunnel? its not rocket science! I hate being stuck at the traffic lights just beyond where you see that tanker especially if its been pouring rain for days on end as it often does, who wants to see the flaming hillside decending upon them?
Got my really serious camera club toinght and the competition entry is knick knacks and for someone who has a house full of the flaming things I cannont think of a way to tackle this. I have had an idea in my head which involved my elephant collection and tried it out but its awful however as I have left it too late to do anything decent (actually its really imagination I lack) I will enter two rather tacky attempts but I know they will laugh them off the screen but hey ho its fun and it does take me out of my comfort zone!

Then its back down to Glasgow as I have stuff to do there tomorrow and friday and I think I read there may be a Glasgow blip meet on Sat at the Necropolis so I might go to that too

Happy blipping all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.