This is not a blip of Helga!

This afternoon we popped down to the office at St Ives Holidays to give Helga a birthday card as it is her birthday on Sunday. I was really looking forward to being blipped with Helga. However, Helga wasn't there so Ann said we could walk to Carbis Bay (where Helga lives) and post the card through her letter box.

Why on earth would I want to have an 'on my lead' walk to Carbis Bay when I'd been promised that I could play on Porthminster Beach, the harbour beach, Porthgwidden Beach & Porthmeor Beach?

Ann relented a little bit and said I could have a play on Porthminster Beach on the way to Helga's. Well I still wasn't happy because I was expecting a whole afternoon of play off my lead on all the beaches, not a walk along the main road.

...............................So I devised a very clever cunning plan to get what I wanted.

This is what I did:

1) I went diving into the sea so that I got all wet and soggy.

2) I rolled on top of a dead fish so that I got very smelly.

3) I rolled around in the sand so that not only was I wet, soggy & smelly, I was also very sandy.

4) I spotted two little Jack Russells playing with a tennis ball so I stole it, ran around for ages and wouldn't give it back. In fact I only gave it back when I stole another ball off a staffy and a little pug.

5) I ignored Ann and pretended that I couldn't hear her calling me.

My very clever cunning plan worked though. I spent ages on the beach so we didn't have time to walk to Helga's house and back.

The only downside to my fantastic beach play this afternoon is that Ann is now very cross with me. She has sent me to my bed and I have to stay here while she tells everyone in Blipland how disobedient I have been.

..........................................Actually I don't mind being in my bed. I'm worn out!

Happy Birthday Helga. Ann will leave your birthday card on your desk when she goes into work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.