midwife crisis

By lulubelle

camera shy

There are two donkeys in the field behind our house, who were looking dripsy and dismal in the soft rain this afternoon. This is the smaller and more timid of the two and she wanted so much to come closer, but just couldn't allow herself to be fully seen by me and the camera, mores the pity as she's very sweet.

Donkeys are such sad looking creatures much of the time and I often have ' felt' for them in Ireland, they are not always kept in exactly optimum conditions. However since going to Morocco, I have changed my mind about what it is that constitutes serious neglect or cruelty. It almost ruined my honeymoon seeing all the exhausted animals, lame, with sores, uncared for hooves, over burdened and very under nourished. I came back and immediately started supporting the Brook foundation.

This one and her friend are healthy, happy, eoring, grass eating ladies of leisure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.