honk, honk...

...please take my portrait

well - you'll need to quit eating...

honk - but i'm hungry

i understand - but movement doesn't turn out so well on camera... and the other thing is that you keep wandering away from me - you'll need to come closer...

honk, honk... ha... catch me if you can

and so the gauntlet was thrown down... by a goose - to get a portrait - preferably without grasses hanging out of his beak - and with an elegant line to his neck... i think we succeeded... he did slow down and at one point during my chatter at him, raised his head - turned and looked at me with the sweetest look - snap, snap... so this is what you see... a gentle goose, demonstrating a sleek line of neck - who cleans his mouth when eating - what a treasure the geese are with their mild manners. it made for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.