Joy

This is not today's best photo. It's not even the best photo of my grandson on the trampoline, and it's certainly not of his highest jump or the most static hair he had. I've chosen it purely for the joy it exhibits.

I came down to Christchurch last night so that I could spend the day today with my grandson Sebastian, and then take my son out for tea tonight.

I took 2 year old Sebastian and his mum out to Orana Park (Animal park) today and he had a great time talking to ducks, feeding and stroking a giraffe, looking at the rhinos and cheetahs. But the best bit of his day, by a mile, was playing on the springfree trampoline.

It was delightful to watch him have such fun, and even the paddy he had when he had to leave it didn't spoil the image of his joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.