Unseasonal

What a crazy summer this is. This was taken near Doubtful Valley between Hanwer and the Lewis Pass. Summer dry grasses and wild flowers backed by the snow on the mountains. It was about 5 degrees celcius outside at this point but I just had to stop and photograph January snow. Now I know for those of you in the Northern Hemisphere this is pretty normal, but it certainly isn't on our side of the world!

I was leaving Christchurch today when Kiwilizzie suggested I join her and Flying (Take the Leap) in Cust for a cuppa and a mini blip meet. It was great to meet another blipper, especially ones whose blips I so admire. Thanks to Kiwilizzie and Flying for arranging it - and happy birthday to them both for their shared birthday yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.