Light and shadows #7

The sun was shining beautifully through the window in my living room this morning and projected this beautiful shadow.

Bit of a late blip because I went to a Birthday party this evening after work. It was the birthday of the girl I made the cake for. Just stayed for a couple of drinks but I had a great time. Last night I decided not to go out in the end, so it was a quiet and peaceful night in, which was good because I felt better for it today.

Work was really quiet today compared to yesterday. It seems that everybody just wanted to come on Saturday, I don't know. The weather was really beautiful this morning in Edinburgh, so this must have been a major factor. When the sun shines in Edinburgh, you just want to be outside enjoying it, even it it's cold!

I'm off tomorrow and planning to have a good lie in and then go to the gym.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments and stars! I hope you all had a lovely weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.