Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Sunday's Sunrise

At about 7:30 this morning we were dazzled by the sky's color and moments later realized this was the only color the sky would provide today, so I'm glad I woke to see it.

After clicking my point and shoot several times, I climbed back into bed to snuggle-up with this head cold and hopefully get some more sleep. I didn't think it wise to attend church and expose everyone to my germs, so I stayed home.

Early afternoon we headed to Jamba Juice to get another dose of wheatgrass with a chaser of pomegrante juice. Mr. Fun is now a day or two behind me in this journey with a head cold. So I have without planning to shared it with him.

This day never got much more exciting than the morning sky, but tomorrow we should wake to rain; we certainly need the moisture. I'm hoping to also wake-up feeling better than I do now.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.