Caution

Today we were up early. Every man (and woman) for himself. It was a powder day. Up to 50cm of snow on the upper mountain.

We made it to the area at 8.40, and 8.50 I was in the queue, at 8.57 I was on the lift. And then it began. Powder, lots of it, lots!

I skied and skied and skied, and didn't stop. Dippper Woods was my run of choice, I probably skied it 8 times. However, Caution was required, just 5 days ago there was NO snow here, it was just rocks. They have had a bad season here at Heavenly at Lake Tahoe. And sure, I hit the occasional rock and tree stump or two, but just got thrown off once. It was so worth it!

My ski pass tells me I loaded lifts 19 times and skied 20 706 vertical feet.

Just an epic day. Epic!

Will back blip soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.