light and shadows #10

Another cloudy, grey and dull day today in Edinburgh so this is as much light and shadows as I could get. I didn't have much time this evening either to experiment with an artificial light. So this will do!

I don't know if it was because I was feeling a bit out of sorts today that the day felt strange. But it's over now.

On my way back from work I saw a really sad image. My bus stopped at the traffic lights just outside the Balmoral Hotel on the North Bridge. Just outside the hotel there was an old man unconscious on the floor. There was a paramedic attending to him and a crazy and temperamental teenager who had to be restrained by two people from getting any close to him. I couldn't hear anything because I was inside the bus but it looked like the paramedic was telling the teenager to leave it and to please go away. The teenager was finally led away. I wonder if she had anything to do with the incident.. I just hope the man is ok.

Since it's Burns night tonight, I'm going to cook myself some haggis for dinner and I may have a wee dram with it as well.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on my latest blip. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.