Light and shadows #11

Only one to go!

A bit of an experiment today with artificial light because I couldn't make much use of the brief natural light we had today either. The day was mostly overcast. I took a few pictures and chose this one in the end because I liked how the "legs" (droplets falling down the wall of the glass) appeared on the shadow.

I'm very angry with myself today, by the way, because I managed to lose £20 in the most stupid way. I asked for some cashback in the supermarket yesterday and instead of doing the reasonable thing of puting the note in my wallet, I put it in my coat pocket. It somehow disappeared from my pocket and I can't find it anywhere. So someone somewhere must be enjoying my £20 by now! Never mind!

Changing the subject... Speaking this evening to the piper that witnessed the incident in front of the Balmoral yesterday, he told me that the guy was very drunk and had fallen down the steps. The teenager was just trying to help but was told not to by the paramedic. As to whether the guy recovered ok, I don't know.

Quiet day at work with not much happening.

Enjoying the dram in the picture now. That may help me forget about my lost £20 note!

Thanks very much for your nice comments yesterday. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.