Captain Von Trapp

Dear Heart,
This is Tay Cousins, or so the sign propped up against her guitar case told me. She was busking in the centre of Cardiff today; all bubblegum pink hair and husky vocals. She was amazing! If you don't believe me, you should see for yourself.
Having had to return my brown coat to the shop (the buttons repeatedly slipped off and plummeted ground-ward like little round lemmings, desperate for button-oblivion) I found a beautiful plum-red one this afternoon!
Today began with a fried breakfast with Millie in a lovely American diner, and ended with wriggling onto my bed with two very silly girls. Ones who, incidentally, have potentially ruined The Sound of Music for me forever. Oy vey!
Sleep now. More tomorrow...
Love, Lydia x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.