Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Reflections and Refractions

Son-in-law D from Bellevue stopped by late this afternoon, on his way home from a business trip to Vancouver -- the city and the Island. He and I enjoyed a little IPA while we waited for C to return from her yoga class and then we all went to Pepper Sisters for dinner. Pepper Sisters is a very popular restaurant serving "traditional and interpretive cuisine of the American southwest". Here's the menu. I had the grilled eggplant (aubergine) tostada and it was excellent.

I played pickleball for a long time this morning and hadn't felt like going out in the rain to try for a blip afterwards. I decided I wouldn't blip today, and didn't take my camera to the restaurant, but when I saw the multiple shapes and colors in Cynthia's glass of (white) wine I changed my mind. After a few minutes of my whining she took pity on me and loaned me her camera for a couple of quick shots.

We had a very enjoyable evening with D. It's not often that we have a chance to talk with him on his own, and we enjoyed getting to know him better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.