Nobody Knows...

...the trouble I've seen...

I want to be respectful here, but I also want to keep track of how things are going and blip is a big help with a bit of chronology, so here goes.

The day began with a call from Mother Comfort. Her head was in a whirl and she just knew that Pepsi, her cat, needed her. She was fairly wound up and told us we had to come right away to get her and take her to her cat.

It's always risky business, deciding what is best. We really believed she would get her balance again and her grip, so we calmly told her no (for now) and that we would make sure the cat was alright and let her know. She was pretty unhappy with that answer initially.

It was to be expected, I think, after two months of thinking she would never see her cat again, then having a nice visit last evening. Many phone calls later, however, she did calm down, we did visit the cat and we did give a report. This evening, she told me it had been a really rough day and she didn't know what got into her. She was glad Pepsi was alright and she said she wants to stay where she is a few more weeks. Bless her, it's so hard sometimes.

We took a breather today and went out to the docks in Charleston. There is a dock that has a platform under it. The sea lions climb up on the platform, which puts them just a few feet below us. They are huge and their bark is so loud. It's exhilarating to be so close to them. I get my little face down on the dock so I can see between the boards and my hiney in the air and I'm so close to them, it's better than the zoo! These guys can jump on and off their perch any time, right back into the sea!

This sweetie had an eye missing, as you can see. She was sunning herself and barking right along with the others. I'm sure she'd seen a bit of trouble in her day too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.