Cracking

1. I have had a sluggish start to the year, but today I think I do more and achieve more in one day than I have in about three weeks. I'm not going to think to much about why that is. I'm glad I'm back.

2. Because of that, I make one of those heart-sinkingly shocking mistakes that lasts for a few hours. It's part and parcel of hard work. I haven't had one in a while.

3. Late in the day, Morgan comes in. Next door has much more interesting things to play with and she get's a glimpse of what her mum has been up to and where she goes during the day.

4. It's Niall's birthday and a small group of us head to the pub. It's a nice group of folk and about an hour in the mistake I made is resovlved without incident - to my relief.

5. A spring in my step, I head home via the fizz shop for tagine and Friday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.