My Day, My Life

By SixtySix66

The Way It Is

Yet another evening spent in Glasgow, should I apply for duel nationality!

My third and final visit to this years Celtic Connections Festival and I think I saved the best until last.

Back in 1990 I saw a band who'd recently had some chart success with 'The Way It Is' many more hits were to follow, the band were Bruce Hornsby and The Range.

Well 22yrs on from that night, Bruce is back for the first time in a long time, there's no Range, just him and a piano and a couple of friends. Oh and an audience, eager to hear old hits, new songs too.

We're treated to all that and more, as he tells us he's recently scored the soundtrack for a new Spike Lee film and written songs for a new musical too.

I gave Mr H a photo that I took back when I first saw him. (his face was a picture)

All in all a great evening, now let's see what tomorrow brings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.