My Day, My Life

By SixtySix66

Pinball Wizard

Ever since I was a young boy,
I've played the silver ball.
From Soho down to Brighton
I must have played them all.
But I ain't seen nothing like him
In any amusement hall
That deaf dumb and blind kid
Sure plays a mean pin ball!

I love listening to this and used to take great delight in cranking up the volume at the start, each time Pete Townsend played that guitar.

Nowadays I just play the whole song 'LOUD' :)

I remember when Ken Russell's film version of Tommy came out, my Mum & Dad went to see it and brought me back a copy of the soundtrack, quite progressive for an 8 yr old.

It made me the man I am today, so my psychiatrist says! Ha Ha

Anyway, that's not really the blip, no the blip tonight, is the old ashtray (I don't smoke but I like ashtrays, hmm!)

Well, my wife and I were in Dingwall in 1996. We'd won tickets to a long weekend arts festival and good fun it was too!

On a stray afternoon we went shopping and 'eye spied with my little eye' this fun looking piece in a wee antique shop. It's bright and cheery, a bit like me, only it's got four legs!

I know it's older than when I first bought it but I can't pinpoint it's date of birth, the only marking on it says 'Silver Crane' and I've googled that, to no avail.

Perhaps a blipper out there in blipland knows!

Answers on a postcard please.... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.