Gutters

Had a bee in my bonnet about gutters for a few weeks now, and watching the water cascade off the car port yesterday finally jolted me into action. Can't work at the other house because of the rain, and I need a few dry days, so stuck at home, watching the water drain off the roof through the car port.

So, got the stuff last night and spent an enjoyable couple of hours putting it in. Not sure how I'll do the downspout as the moulded pieces don't fit the car port very easily, so might be making a hole in the gutter. I'll be revisiting that in a few days.

But just as one problem is sorted, you spot another problem where the deck has slightly lifted. I'll be screwing that down (and gluing the screwhead) as soon as I find my battery charger for the cordless screwdriver/drill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.