michigan man

By outdoorguy

Eureka!!!

After these 2 young hooligans chased away all the ducks...I was ready to shoot a couple of shots of them falling through the ice before rescuing them. They seemed awfully intent on breaking up the ice...continually stomping on it with their sneakers.

I then found out why. A 5 dollar bill was imbedded in the ice. I was too far away, but they told my wife...who was closer to them. All the romping and stomping paid off. The picture on the bottom shows the laid-out kid with the bill in his hand. Where are the old downtown nickel and dime stores when you need them? I'm sure the old woman at the candy counter (Gladys in my case) would have been glad to serve these two...even if the bill was slightly soggy.

I hope they didn't have very far to go...because the more adventurous kid had to be cold...because he was wet from toes to thighs. Remember the old days when you...as stangers...could offer them a ride home out of the kindness of your hearts? Now they are all taught to scream..."STRANGER DANGER!!!...STRANGER DANGER!!! Kind of sad in a way...but probably for the best.

The 2 boys are 5 dollars richer. Too bad it couldn't have been a $50.

The swans are not my royal couple. Another lake...another couple, but still pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.