michigan man

By outdoorguy

Another Party

I got yelled at by my son for not putting him and his mother on Blip Central on Tuesday...their birthday. I guess it was a special birthday. He turned 29, and my wife had him on her 29th birthday. It's the only time that she will be twice his age.

We try as a family to have dinner together once a month, usually the first Sunday. It's hard with Mom being gone for nearly 4 years. She really held things together, especially dinner-wise. But, among other things...you learn to just keep on keeping on.

Today was Soup Day. My sister made her famous bean soup, and I made Chicken and Noodles. The soup was delicious...plus...later you get the added benefit of that nice warm "air" helping you get through a cold winter night.

The theme on the tables was Valentines Day. I can't believe we didn't do the Super Bowl. The roses my son bought for his mother were the centerpiece, so I decided to put both of them on a rose.

They both had to give up their birthday today. My great-nephew Caleb is turning 7 this week, so he took over center stage. You tend to forget how much energy a 7 year old has.

Sooo...there you go...Jeff! My baby boy and my wife. Love you both!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.