Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Garden Party

There are a number of beautiful large gardens in Wanaka and the property of Pat and Keith Stuart was turned into a Garden Party today as a fundraiser for the local Cancer Society. It was a lovely hot day but The Boss thought that a dog at a garden party was probably not a great idea. I formally protested this decision but it appears that the Bosses ruling is final on these matters and I stayed home with the Bossess in her air conditioned office which was really cool. Get it, cool. Oh never mind. The lady with the red apron is MY FRIEND Lynn and the lady on the electric piano is MY FRIEND Dorothy. Both dog lovers and appreciative of my special charms. The Boss brought home fresh bread. I REALLY love fresh bread and I remember trying some a couple of years ago while it was cooling in reach on the kitchen bench. It was (burp) delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.