michigan man

By outdoorguy

Marilyn

Marilyn...the misplaced duck. As Dave Thomas (Wendys) used to say..."She has no bid-ness being at this pond." She belongs on some farmers farm, either as a colorful pet, or being served for Sunday supper. How she ended up at the pond...probably only her and the farmer know, and Marilyn is not talking.

Her coloring certainly stands out among the browns, greens, and blues of the other ducks. Plus...she just dwarfs every other duck on the pond. I thought I heard one of the other ducks call her "Big Bertha." Not nice.

Why...you may ask...is she "smiling?" I'll tell you why. Marilyn, the lovely Marilyn...has a new boyfriend. For the last 2-3 weeks...she has been seen cavorting around the pond with Max the mallard. At first she was seen trailing Max, but I think she maybe thumped him on the head with her wing...because today Max was bringing up the rear. It was hard to get a picture without Max in it.

I got real close to the couple as they were trying to rest. I had a few words with Max...man to man, male to male. "Max...Maxie...Maxwell...Max-a-million...You sly duck!!! Even though you look like Jack Sprat and his wife...you still make a handsome couple. YOU GO...BOY!!!"

I thought about lecturing him about asserting himself, and taking the lead...but I figured why should he be any different than the rest of us males?

HAPPY MONDAY! CONGRATS TO THE SUPER BOWL CHAMPS...THE NEW YORK GIANTS!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.