Fantastic Offsetting

Backblip...

Wow did I wake up in a foul mood this morning. Never ever felt so negative. This is a rare emotion for me; I do get down like everyone but I tend to have a bold and strong bounce back rate. Today was not that day and I think it had been pulled over from yesterday.

It was a long day at uni, with only a lunch gap. Intensity got worse when I went to my final Company class. We were getting our final assessments back and HAD to get above 50% to pass and over the yrs course work have attained on average above 60%. I knew that I had this from the other work so really just had to get 50% or more. Everyone got their papers back, including me. All of others in the room had a slight grin and I could see a mark on the bottom, not THE mark. My paper had NO mark...did this mean I had failed and would to sit an exam... was I getting pulled aside at the end of the class...arrgghhh panic, regret, anger, I hate diploma anyway, take me to the pub...

I waited the 2 hours, to then hear my tutor tell us at the end of the class that the whole class as far as she was concerned had got the exemption and would not be taking an exam. So I approached the tutor and stated that I assumed she hadn't lied, but I had no mark... she was aghast at this mistake and assured me it was ok I had absolutely passed, she was terribly apologetic that she had not marked it and couldn't believe that I had sat for 2 hours not knowing. PHEW

There are only a finite number of emotions one person can take in a day! Luckily the wonderful Rachel had been thoughtful enough to give me this wonderful treat which I had on the way home...total made my day and helped me to accept that I could press the reset button tomorrow! OFFSETTING YAY

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.