All we need is love...& timing

Lovely lie in this morning. Was supposed to pick up Rachel from Inverkeithing train station on her way home from her Dundee excursion...till she text me advising me she was heading West...woops platform fail. She was Glasgow not Edinburgh bound, there was a lot of confusion before I saved her from herself and picked her up in Linlithgow on the way to the afternoon classes, which we made in plenty of time, though it looked unlikely at one stage.

Final Private Client class of the year and the end of being taught by the lovely Lianne, great tutor. She even took us to the pub after class and bought the round! I then had an introduction to my Criminal Advocacy class which starts next week and looks like it will rock. First part of the semester over and I am exhausted.

Tonight was chill time, with a tasty carb fest, two bottles of wine, funny movies and amazing company. Totally brilliant end to a mental week.

Rachels clock at her flat triples up as a time keeper, chalk board and notifier of who will be staying on the pull down sofa in the living room. She had chalked up a beatles song...Dododododo .... Love and good timing often go together I find.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.